The Olivvia Story

Weinheimer Leder GmbH has added an extraordinary product to its range: “Olivvia”. These remarkable leathers are made using an all-natural tanning procedure. In this process, an essence from olive leaves is used for tanning.

Our “Olivvia” leathers add a sustainable product to our range of high quality leathers. We are proud that our “Olivvia” leathers have passed all physical and chemical tests required by the “Association pour L’Assurance Qualité des Fabricants de Bracelets Cuir”, the Association for Quality Control of Leather Bracelets Manufacturers. Apart from watch-straps, the leathers also find application in the creation of high quality shoes and leathergoods as well as in furniture, wall-converings and interior art projects.

“Olivvia” distinguishes itself trough its soft and pleasant feel as well as its unique and natural smell of leather with a warm undertone of olives. Its low allergy risk makes it suitable leather for sensitive customers.

As with all our leathers, the raw material is sourced from the Alpine regions of Germany, Austria and Switzerland. We produce according to the best practive stanards with an emphasis on environmental protection as well as good employee relations. Partnerships with suppliers, customers and the workforce are important to us. Our personal commitment is a guarantee for highest quality production.

Technology

By teaming up with the company “Wet-green”, we have been given access to an innovative vegetable tanning method. In this process, an extract from olive leaves is used for a neutral tanning of the leathers. This helps to eliminate chemicals, such as chrome, making the leathers suitable for sensitive customers.

The leathers are known to have a very low allergy risk, as many chemicals can be omitted. It is also a very sustainable process, as olive leaves are a waste product during harvest and pruning. In the past, the leaves have been burnt, creating an environmental impact. By sourcing the leaves for “wet-green” technology, this environmental impact can be reduced. To find out more about “Wet-green”, please visit their site at www.wet-green.com.

Die Olivvia Story

Weinheimer Leder GmbH hat ein außergewöhnliches Produkt im Programm: „Olivvia“. Diese besonderen Leder werden in einem natürlichen Gerbverfahren hergestellt. In diesem Prozess wird ein Extrakt aus Olivenblättern zur Gerbung verwendet.

Unsere „Olivvia“ Leder erweitern unsere Kollektion hochwertiger Leder um ein nachhaltiges Produkt. Wir sind stolz dass unsere „Olivvia“ Leder alle physikalischen und chemischen Tests der “Association pour L’Assurance Qualité des Fabricants de Bracelets Cuir”, des Verbands für Qualitätskontrolle der Leder-Armband-Hersteller. Außer bei Uhrenarmbändern, finden die Leder Anwendung bei der Herstellung von hochwertigen Schuhen und Kleinlederwaren sowie in Möbeln, Wandverkleidungen und Interior Design Projekten.

„Olivvia“ besticht durch seine weiche und angenehme Haptik sowie durch seinen einzigartigen und natürlichen Leder-Geruch mit einer warmen Oliven-Note. Durch die geringen Allergene ist es besonders für sensible Menschen geeignet.

Wie bei allen unseren Ledern beziehen wir die Rohwaren ausschließlich aus den Alpenregionen von Deutschland, Österreich und der Schweiz. Wir produzieren nach höchsten Umwelt- und Sicherheitsstandards sowie Arbeitnehmerstandards. Partnerschaften mit Lieferanten, Kunden und den Mitarbeitern sind uns wichtig. Unser persönliches Engagement ist ein Garant für höchste Qualität.

Technologie

Durch den Zusammenschluss mit der Firma “wet-green”, haben wir Zugang zu einer innovativen Methode der Vegetabilgerbung. In diesem Verfahren wird ein Extrakt aus Olivenblättern zur natürlichen Gerbung der Leder verwendet. Dadurch kann auf Chemikalien wie Chrome verzichtet werden, wodurch die Leder besonders für empfindliche Kunden geeignet sind.

Die Leder sind extrem allergiearm, da bei der Herstellung auf viele Chemikalien verzichtet werden kann. Es ist zudem ein sehr nachhaltiger Prozess, da die Olivenblätter während der Ernte und Pflege der Bäume anfallen. In der Vergangenheit wurden die Blätter einfach verbrannt, was einen negativen Umwelteinfluss darstellt. Durch die Nutzung der Blätter für die „wet-green“ Technologie kann dieser reduziert werden. Um mehr über „wet-green“ zu erfahren, besuchen Sie auch deren Website www.wet-green.com.